R.E.M.-Discoverer (Plus Collapse Into Now Artwork and Tracklist)

I’m not a dedicated fan, but there’s no denying they’ve made some classics. They’ve just announced a new album, and have released the first single for free over on their website.
01. Discoverer
02. All The Best
03. Uberlin
04. Oh My Heart
05. It Happened Today (feat. Eddie Vedder)
06. Every Day Is Yours To Win
07. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter (feat. Peaches and Lenny Kaye)
08. Walk It Back
09. Mine Smell Like Honey
10. That Someone Is You
11. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I
12. Blue (feat. Patti Smith)

Share this post or we'll inflict pain on you.

Tuesday Indie Throwback-Editors

Enjoy the latest venture into the retrospective: this week, a look back at one of the most truly original sounding British indie bands of the last decade, Birmingham quartet Editors.

Originally hitting the airwaves back in 2005 with Blood (to the left), Editors have since created a reputation for creating a momentus and unrelenting sound. Click below and check out a bit of info on the band, aswell as some sweet downloads of a couple of their best tracks…
→ Continue Reading

Share this post or we'll inflict pain on you.