Game-Purp and Patron: The Hangover Mixtape

As promised, Game and DJ Skee let loose of the tracks that didn’t make the initial cut for the recent Purp & Patron mixtape.

As with P&P, there are some very interesting features here, with Joell Ortiz and Ghostface (on the same track, no less) making for particularly eye-catching inclusions. Preview/download in the widget, tracklist below.

01. The Hangover
02. California
03. Yung Stunna (Feat. Birdman)
04. Violin
05. Sex
06. White Soft Porn (Feat. Mars)
07. Get Familiar (Feat. Timbaland)
08. Lost
09. I’m Home (Feat. Kurupt)
10. This Way (Feat. JoiStaRR)
11. 3D (Feat. David Banner)
12. Drama (Feat. Ghostface & Joell Ortiz)
13. Lovebirds
14. Philly (Mega Mix) (Young Chris Feat. Game, Eve, Black Thought, Money Malc, Fat Joe, Fred the Godson, Diggy Simmons & Jermaine Dupri)
15. Undefeated (Feat. Busta Rhymes & Marsha Ambrosius)

Share this post or we'll inflict pain on you.

Game, Asher Roth, Mars and Tyga-White Soft Porn

Immediately after releasing Purp and Patron, Game announced The Hangover which would contain 10/11 tracks that didn’t make the final cut of P&P. The first of those efforts has already landed, as he links up with a few of hip-hop’s rising stars for an interestingly-titled track.

I’ve not listened to the whole of P&P yet, but the feedback seems to be mixed: some love it, some hate it. I suspect this track could go the same way, as the production has an 80s pop feel that’ll definitely divide opinion. Personally, I quite like the track and think the upbeat, retro vibe makes a nice addition to Game’s catalogue, and certainly fits Asher and Tyga superbly. Asher’s verse in particular is a highlight, with a tongue-twisting flow highlighting Roth’s versatility as a rapper. One that’ll be even more enjoyable when the weather gets a little brighter.

Game-White Soft Porn ft. Asher Roth, Mars and Tyga

Share this post or we'll inflict pain on you.

Mars & The Game

As the video on the left shows, this track was originally supposed to be on Game’s R.E.D album. This has since been given to Mars to put on his new mixtape Life On Mars – Vol.2: MARS ATTACKS.

By listening to the song, it’s pretty clear that it’s really a Game track with Mars just singing on the hook. Thus fans of The Game (which should include all of you by now) will enjoy this.

Reunion ft. The Game

Share this post or we'll inflict pain on you.