J. Cole-Cole World: The Sideline Story Tracklist and Artwork

Foregoing the expected route of releasing a slew of free music, Cole has continued his Any Given Sunday series in recent weeks with the equally-important release of both the official artwork and tracklist for his album.

The big question prior to the tracklist release was whether he’d manage to secure the Jay-Z feature he was so desperate for, and it seems as though he was successful in doing that. It’s not too heavy on the features otherwise, with the previously-released collaborations with Trey Songz and Drake making the cut, whilst there’s one more feature that’s a little more unexpected: I’ll let you click below and see that one for yourself! It’s also interesting to see Work Out relegated to a bonus track, indicative of its relatively slow public uptake.

Cole is said to have produced the album almost entirely too, which makes for a brave yet slightly disappointing move, as frankly hearing him on a few other productions would have been nice (Cole on a RZA beat would be particularly tasty!). Click below for the tracklist.

01. Intro
02. Dollar & A Dream III
03. Can’t Get Enough ft. Trey Songz
04. Lights Please
05. Interlude
06. Sideline Story
07. Mr. Nice Watch ft. Jay-Z
08. Cole World
09. In the Morning ft. Drake
10. Lost Ones
11. Nobody’s Perfect ft. Missy Elliott
12. Never Told
13. Rise And Shine
14. God’s Gift
15. Breakdown
16. Cheer Up
Bonus Tracks:
17. Nothing Lasts Forever
18. Work Out
19. Daddy’s Little Girl

Share this post or we'll inflict pain on you.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>