The Blueprint 3

I meant to post this a couple of days back, but didn’t get round to it. The artwork and tracklisting for Jay-Z’s upcoming album The Blueprint 3 have been released. The tracklisting is after the click.

First off, for those of you confused about the cover: The items are meant to represent everything that hip-hop has forgotten about, and ‘piled in the corner’, such as instruments etc. The three stripes apparently represent the first ever caveman drawings on the number 3, as they were drawn as 3 lines. This is meant to symbolise Jay-Z ‘starting from scratch’, or something to that effect.

The tracklisting is below. I was pleased to see Mr. Hudson feature prominently, as well as the Kid Cudi and Nas features. This tracklisting isn’t the 100% confirmed one, but so close to the release date, I don’t see it changing much. It’s also good to see Kanye back on his producer kick, and helming most of this project.

1. What We Talking About (Produced by Kanye West)
2. D.O.A. (Produced by No I.D.)
3. Weigh Me Down (Feat. Kid Cudi) (Produced by Kanye West)
4. Unforgiven (Produced by Kanye West, Additional production by MGMT)
5. Run This Town (Feat. Rihanna & Kanye West) (Produced by Kanye West)
6. Empire State Of Mind (Feat. Nas) (Produced by Kanye West & No I.D.)
7. When It Comes To This (Produced by Timbaland)
8. Always (Feat. Drake) (Produced by Kanye West)
9. Scenes From The Past (Produced by No I.D., Co-produced by Kanye West)
10. Everyday A Star Is Born (Feat. Mr. Hudson) (Produced by Kanye West)
11. Already Home (Produced by Kanye West)
12. Forever Young (Feat. Mr. Hudson) (Produced by Kanye West)
13. Thank You (Produced by No I.D.)
14. Sound Of The 70s (Produced by Kanye West) (Bonus Track)
15. We Made History (Produced by Kanye West) (Bonus Track)

Share this post or we'll inflict pain on you.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>